Knossington & Cold Overton Parish Council

Serving the people of Knossington & Cold Overton

Clerk: Lorraine Davies
42 Doctors Lane, Melton
Mowbray, Leicestershire
LE13 1QD

Tel: 07947 349341

Who we are & what we do

Knossington and Cold Overton Parish Council consists of 5 elected and co-opted members who serve for a four-year term. Meetings are held periodically in Knossington Village Hall and the attendance of members of the public is welcomed.

Knossington and Cold Overton Parish Council maintains green spaces, allotments and play areas in the parish including the St Peter's Churchyard and the Cemetery on Somerby Road. It acts as Trustee of Knossington Village Hall which serves as a venue for a variety of local events and organisations. For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Standing Orders

The Council reviewed and re-affirmed Standing Orders at its meeting held on 13 June 2022


Our councillors are all either elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please click here.


There are no individual committees within the Parish Council

Our Staff

Mrs Lorraine Davies - Parish Clerk

42 Doctors Lane
Melton Mowbray
LE13 1QD
01664 568075